I’m afraid of people who hide

I’m afraid of people who hide
-Avleen
I assumed I was mature enough to handle what people felt,
To know what they actually meant behind those carefully chosen words.
To comprehend what their big eyes were hiding behind the lying lids,
What would turn out to be when those colored curtains were raised?
What dreadful magic would those corneas posses?

What image would I see of myself?

But I’m afraid. I’m afraid.
I’m afraid of those who choose not to vent out,
You may scream and shout at me, and tell me how you feel.
You may curse too, but let me know what’s in your mind.
For I dont fear pain. Of any kind.
I don’t fear loss, or death.
All I fear is people who don’t speak their heart out.
For I have no clue what would follow.
A serene mirage or an erupting volcano?

3 thoughts on “I’m afraid of people who hide

Leave a Reply

